Official Meetings Programme 2009

Full details and entry forms for all British Longbow Society events are published in the BLBS Calendar of Events, distributed free to all members.

For details of the locations listed and downloadable maps and directions, see the Venues and Maps section, or click the links below under 'Venue'.
For a reference to traditional archery rounds see Green Hollow Bowmen's guide page.

Date Event Round Venue
Sun 29/3/09 Spring Forward Clout Meeting Double Clout Craigend Field, Mugdock
Sat 18/4/09 Scottish Spring Target Meeting
York / Double National Gardrum House, Fenwick
Sun 19/4/09 Andrew Mackay Memorial Clout Double Clout Craigie, Ayr
Sat 16/5/09 Zingari Meeting Western Fountain Court, Culzean
Sat 23/5/09 Highland Clout Meeting Double Clout Fairburn, Marybank
Sun 14/6/09 Come & Try Longbow Archery
(displays / public participation)
n/a Events Field, Culzean
Sat 20/6/09 Celtic Meeting - Ailsa Trophy Match Western Gardrum House, Fenwick
Sun 21/6/09 Celtic Nations Clout Meeting Double Clout Events Field, Culzean
Sat 11/7/09 Highland Meeting Windsor Northern Meeting Park
Sat 1/8/09 Ardmaddy Castle Meeting Western Ardmaddy Castle
Sat 8/8/09 Scottish Clout Championships Double Clout Events Field, Culzean
Sun 23/8/09 Green Hollow Clout Double Clout Craigend Field, Mugdock
Sat 8/9/09 Scottish Albion Meeting Albion Fountain Court, Culzean
Sun 6/9/09 Scottish Harvest Clout Meeting Double Clout Philiphaugh, Selkirk
Sun 4/10/09 Scottish Autumn Clout Meeting Double Clout Craigend Field, Mugdock

Note: Events in italics are not part of the official BLBS Calendar but are open to BLBS members.


Download Printable Version (32.8 KB)

Click here for the Adobe Reader download page Our downloadable documents are presented in PDF format. PDF files can be viewed using Adobe Reader, which is freely available to download for all common PC platforms.